WhatsApp warns that it can block the sending of messages from those who do not accept new terms

0

WhatsApp After announcing that it should resend the notification about the new update to its terms of use, WhatsApp started to apply the measure.

According to those who have already had access to the update, the messenger makes it very clear that it is mandatory to accept the new terms under penalty of having the account blocked on May 15th.

WhatsApp also explains in detail that only conversations with companies will have their data and information shared with Facebook. The other private chats must remain confidential, since there is end-to-end encryption.

For now, the new banner is being distributed in some countries, but soon it will also be available to the vast majority of users. WhatsApp’s intention is to get everyone to accept the new terms by the month of May.

In addition, in the coming weeks, the messenger will use his stories within the Status tab to explain in detail each point of the new terms of use. Of course, this will not be enough to erase the previous controversy.

Therefore, WhatsApp should work to further enhance backup security and even mess with self-destructive messages. The intention is to reinforce that the platform is safe.

Recommended: Samsung Internet: version 14.0 beta arrives with new Flex mode, App Pair, and more

WhatsApp Messenger
WhatsApp Messenger
Developer: WhatsApp LLC
Price: Free
  • WhatsApp Messenger Screenshot
  • WhatsApp Messenger Screenshot
  • WhatsApp Messenger Screenshot
  • WhatsApp Messenger Screenshot
  • WhatsApp Messenger Screenshot
  • WhatsApp Messenger Screenshot

Leave a Reply